Don’t Hide Who You Are, For Fear It Might Be Used Against You

When meeting new people or going into any new circumstance, sometimes we have a tendency to hold back who we are, for fear that it might be used against us.

If there is something that you are passionate about, by all means, talk about it. Do it! Just because you love something, doesn’t mean, that the person (s) you meet, you have to do it for them.

When you know who you are, you need to connect with like minds and be surrounded by people who make your passions come to life, that inspire you.

Anybody who personally knows me, knows that I love to cook. I’m always in the kitchen. I can’t help it, its how I was raised.

When I used to talk about my love for food and cooking, I noticed it was attracting the wrong kind of attention from men. These men (even if they were taken), were trying to get a meal out of me and even sex.

So I stopped talking about my passion for food and cooking, but then I said to myself, F**k those men, LOL… I’m not going to stop talking about it. Just because I love to cook, doesn’t mean I have to cook for these guys. I don’t even know them like that, a first date is not at my house.

The older I get the less I give a rats ass, about what other people want from me. I can see if I developed a friendship with someone and I invite you over and I cook. But you are not going to invite yourself over to my house, and think just because I’m nice, that you can get what you want. But anyway…

I love to cook because I just love it andI enjoy it! The kitchen is the heart of the home.

I used to be so amazed, when my mom was alive, how my mom would make meals taste so good and even when we were low on food, how she just make a meal out of nothing.

Personally, I think my mom had magical powers, lol. But don’t all moms do in their own special loving way. All that love they put into those meals. You just can’t get that at a restaurant.

I’m the same way, I just create meals and people are always asking me where did I get the recipe from. My answer is in my imagination, with some divine inspiration.

Home cooked meals are the best! It’s the reason why some of us crave, those home cooked meals, during the holidays.

Cooking is an art, just like music.

Speaking of music, thats another one of my passions that was trying to be used against me. This has been happening ever since I was toddler. My passion for music has attracted the wrong attention.

Sometimes when you love something, people will find a way to twist what you love against you. It’s the most confusing thing that has ever happened to me. We all love music right, so why the negativity?

I have gotten into several small quarrels, with men about my passion for music. They felt I was more into the music more than them. They were literally jealous of my love for music, I think it was the way the men singing made me feel.. hmmm can we say insecure.

But that change when someone I befriended, actually like my passion for music and we used to talked about music a lot. He’s an artist so he got it!

This is why you need to surround yourself around passionate people, who allow you to be yourself and don’t try to sensor you in anyway.

If you love something, let it light up your soul, let people see that sparkle in your eye. Don’t ever hide who you are, for fear of it being used against you.

If people are hating on your zest and passion for life and the things you love, they need to look deep within themselves and find their own. Your love for something shouldn’t make others uncomfortable.

What is the point of living if you can’t be passionate!

 

Leave a Reply

