It’s Ok To Surrender And Let Go Of Pain and Struggle

220773f7f7e33f68607c0d4591eae474Pain and struggle, something that we all are familiar with. Some of us are comfortable with our pain and struggle because it’s all we know. When something good happens to us we question it, but we never question our pain, were comfortable there.

Venturing out into something good, seems to risky….fear rears its ugly head, it starts telling us why we cant do this. Why we can’t do that. Why we can’t have the love we desire.

Fear reminds us of our pain. It keeps us from being happy in all facets out our lives. It’s stops us from dreaming. From hoping for better days.

Don’t you know that it’s ok to let go of your pain and struggle. Whatever you went through, it’s ok to let it go, you don’t have to hold on to it, it’s over. You can surrender and let go.

You can have peace of mind.

Everything that God has put me through and brought me through was for my own growth…I needed to go though whatever I went through. If not I would still be stuck. Our past shapes us but it does not have to define us. When we tell our story to others, it’s just to help them in some way, not to relive the past.

I’m looking forward to the next chapter in my life. I may not be where I want to be, but I know I’m being led. I know God will always be there and he will lead me to new possibilities in life and maybe even new love. I just need to surrender to him and say YES and have faith.

I don’t have to have to figured it all out. I don’t have to control the outcome. It’s all about Gods plan, because apparently my plan hasn’t been working, LOL. I can admit that. I’m human but I just feel so good and so light knowing that I can hand it over to him and surrender.

That God will and always will provide and sustain me and he will for you too!

We all deserve joy and to be happy. Fear can be paralyzing, don’t let it stop you from living! DOn’t let it stop you from loving. For life is truly a gift and must be lived and loved! 🙂

3 thoughts on “It’s Ok To Surrender And Let Go Of Pain and Struggle

  1. This is profound! My Ex bff was going through some shitty path and she decided to lash it out on me and started calling me names. So because am not the type to argue, I went silent. she went on and on… all these because I decide to face my fears and challenges positively…while she in turn focuses on the negative aspect of life..so she became bitter and the friendship became toxic…I let that Go! am at peace! I know she can too…but its her choice! I tried!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know exactly what you mean. It can be hard to let go of those we love, when they have become apart of our lives, but it is important for our own mental sanity and well being. I feel so much lighter, now that I’ve let go of toxic people. Some people you just have to wish them well and love them from a distance. I know someone who refuses to have a better life and settles, just to appease others and its sad. Because you only have one life but this is what she chooses to do with it. Love is a two way street and you can’t get love by always pleasing others all the time and hindering your own happiness just so someone can love you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

