Why We Should All Be Talking About Sex

keep-calm-and-lets-talk-about-sex-4

I’m not talking “the birds and the bees” talk or “use protection talk”. That should be a given. I’m talking about all things sex related, mentally, emotionally and physically. We’ve all heard the expression “you are what you eat” Right?! Well the same should go for sex. You should be very cognizant of who you have sex with and what enters your mind and body and the aura of someone, because its all connected, it becomes apart of you.

Sex to some of us can be a big deal. To some of us it is just purely physical. I’ve seeing a lot of articles encouraging young women and women in general, to have a one night stand and to be promiscuous. “saying one life, live it up” this one really got to me with both sexes, “do as many people as you can, before you get married”. This to me is very alarming as there are diseases out here and no one should be telling women, to sleep with as man men as they can, just because some men do it.

Contrary to what society may think. Not all men sleep around either. I’ve met a celibate guy or two in the past and that is very commendable, because we all hear how men can’t keep it in their pants. You do have men that value who they are, have morals and do not want to die.

Another thing I didn’t like about the marriage quote above” is why do people make it seem like there is something wrong with having sex with one person? In a committed relationship/marriage, thats where one should be free to be totally uninhibited when it comes to sex and feel safe and free to explore with their partner. Having sex with some stranger, just the thought of that scares the shit out of me.

I just feel like this world is perverted and some people have truly lost their way, when you have people having sex, with both sexes and they want to be intimate with more than one person at a time. Something is truly wrong on a soul level. There is a disconnect from god and self. No one should be having sex with more than one person at a time.

There are a lot of people, that they can just sleep with someone and just be on their way. You have a lot of people that really can have sex with no emotion and keep it purely physical, but to those of us that can’t and we value our emotions and need love and we have concerns. This is exactly why we should be having the sex talk. This talk should be very meticulous.

Sex is a very powerful intimate act. It’s the highest form of ecstasy and expression.

I think it’s healthy and important that if you are thinking about being intimate with someone, you should talk about sex and all kinds of sex too. This is your life and this is your body. With sex comes a lot of emotions and not to mention, you make soul ties with people that you physical let enter you or touch you. No one thinks about that, some people just focus on the sensation and just having an orgasm. But we are all energy spiritual beings. With sex comes attachment, long after its over.

I’m all for people being celibate and abstaining from sex, until they are ready emotionally no matter what age they are. Someone that I’m interested in, I let him know that it’s been a while and that I have some concerns. Yeah I thought this made me sound crazy, lol… but I had to let him know what my concerns were, just incase we wind up being intimate. I’m so glad that when I voiced my concerns he didn’t treat me like I was some naive woman.

The questions I had and how I felt were perfectly normal. I’m glad he respected that I am not a woman who just goes around giving away, her most prized possession to just any ol man. A man or a woman should respect someone who’s celibate because it takes a lot of discipline to do that. We live in a society were sex is laced, everywhere and for someone to be celibate in todays world, people look down upon it, when it should be something that should be commended.

When I choose to share that I’m celibate, no one believes me. I’ve heard “you’re to sexy and fine to not be having sex”. Really?! I think comments like that are very asinine. Just because I look a certain way or someone finds me attractive, that should automatically mean, I’m having sex? Because there is no way someone like me can be celibate. Something must be wrong with me right? Nope! My celibacy raises alarms all the time. I’ve even been called a lesbian, because I’m single and celibate and men just can’t understand why I’m not getting it cracking.

Not that I owe anyone an explanation, but I’m celibate for a lot of different reasons, but one of the main reasons is I don’t want to catch anything that can’t be cured. I want a commitment. I want love. I’m not going to sleep with some guy, just because I find him attractive. I don’t know where he’s been and until I see some test results. This cookie jar is closed, LOL. I also know I’m worth waiting for. There are men that simply can not be with a celibate woman. So they have the choice to walk away and I know that they are not the man for me.

Sex should be a big deal

You are exchanging bodily fluids with someone. Those fluids are entering your body. That is a very intimate thing…in those bodily fluids are blue prints about who this person is on an energy level. You should know their mental health and well being, you should know about their lifestyles and everything that pertains to sex with this person. You should know what they are into and what you are not willing to do.

If someone doesn’t have a healthy diet or has a toxic lifestyle, cigarettes, alcohol, bad food. When you choose to engage in certain types of sex, you can wind up tasting it or it can wind up doing harm to you since these things are in the blood and they can get into your blood too.

These are things no one thinks about. Think of it this way, just like you want to have a healthy clean diet and you want to know what you are putting into your body. Sex is the same way and should be treated with the utmost care. If you are thinking about being intimate with someone, do no be afraid to have the sex talk. You have a right to know what’s entering into your mind, body and soul, before you choose to sleep with someone.

 

Leave a Reply

