At least You Were Open, Even though You Didn’t Make A Love Connection

On our quest to find love, to want love, whenever we meet someone we’re hoping that we make a love connection. We want them to know how much we like them in some way and how much we feel a connection.

Sometimes this happens quick for others, sometimes it takes time for that spark to really stay lit. I’m not a dater. I just prefer not to use the word date or anything associated with it. Unless I really, really like a guy. I was watching this video clip of this woman and on the very first date, she was talking about serious topics. Marriage, babies, living together.

Every guy wanted her to slow down. I felt like those men because every time I talk to a guy, they think I’m the one. I honestly don’t know what it is about me, that makes them think that. It gets to the point that even before the first date, there are signs that the guy is moving way to fast.

It’s okay to know what you want, but why are you looking at me for?? If you have been reading my blogs, you already know I meet men who move way to fast. If it was up to them, they would have me move in, knock me up and marry me and it doesn’t even matter in which order.

Both men and women who move to fast, that’s a sign that they are very controlling. They want what they want and they get possessive and dominating in the process. When it comes to wanting love, just be open to meeting new people. Every one you meet is not the one. Even if you don’t make a love connection, at least you were open and put yourself out there.

I put myself out there this summer. It was scary but I went for it, it was nice while it lasted. I know that I needed to be reminded of, what it felt like to be in the presence of a man again and to enjoy myself and his company and have him enjoy mine. I was looking forward to a second outing but it never happened. It’s been a minute since I went out with a guy, not because I wasn’t open at times.

It’s just that they were players and tried to Netflix and chill and have sex the first day. They kept breaking dates, standing me up or attempting to string me a long.. yeah, lol….(it’s kind of hard to date another woman, while you’re married) They just wanted to get me in bed first. But I have a track record, like so many other men and women, with just seeing someone one time and then that’s it.

Hell if I know the reason why I haven’t seen them or spoke to them again. Sometimes they are just not feeling you. Men act like I’m kryptonite or some sh*t, lol. They have to stay away from me (so they say). They don’t wanna fall for me or get to into me. They think I’m going to throw a monkey wrench in their plans. They think I’m going to be like the last woman.

They just don’t know how to deal with me or even begin to love me the right way. My so-called love life is an enigma to me. But it is what it is. I’m not going to cloud my brain and spirit, with thoughts of why the guy is not calling. Whether he has a wife or a girl or many lovers. I’m not going to doubt myself and where I’m at in my life.

I know that when a man really wants to see a woman and he’s into her, he makes an effort. He’s not inconsistent and makes excuses for why he won’t do something. No matter how busy he is. The same for women. It’s just a matter of priorities. If you’re not a priority, then don’t try to make yourself one. Both parties have to make an effort. But it seems like it’s ALWAYS one-sided.

It took courage for me to open my heart and that’s all that matters. Not sure if I will be doing it again any time soon, lol. But at least I tried. I give myself an ‘E’ for effort :). When you don’t have long-term expectations or any at all, it makes it easier to move on. There will be more chances for love, you just gotta wait for it.

The man or woman, that really wants to be with you in every way will appear when the timing is right. You’ll know where you stand. You’ll know you are on their mind, They’ll call you in the morning or whenever. They’ll acknowledge you and let you know you are special. Until then, just be open and be friends first.

With love, timing is everything. It really is. Sometimes two people can be perfect for each other, but their circumstances are not. Work on you and get your life together. The person who is meant to stay in your life will stay. They’ll know that they have someone really special in their life and heart and they will not do anything to lose you…. Wait for it! 🙂

images

 

Leave a Reply

