Proceed With Caution: You Can Be Yourself With The Right Person

Every person that we encounter when it comes to dating or love, teaches us a lesson. Every one we meet is not by accident. We find out what we want and what we don’t want. The people we meet, teach us in some way, to know and remember our worth and to work on our self-esteem.

We all have been in a relationship with someone who took advantage of we are. They didn’t love us the way we needed to be loved. They didn’t appreciate us and understand the law of reciprocity. They thought we would always be around. Our loyalty was taken for granted.

Who we are was enough, the person we was with just didn’t know how to meet us where we were. Sometimes when you show someone what real love and friendship is, they just don’t know how to handle it. They got comfortable with it and since it’s new, they don’t reciprocate.

Just because the person in your last relationship or someone you were dating, didn’t see how great and loving you are. Doesn’t mean that the next person won’t. When it comes to being yourself, just proceed with caution as if there is a speed bump.

Don’t close your heart off too much and lose trust in love, trust in God, that he will not bring you the right man or woman in his right timing. I know for me, that I’m not going to let the men I meet that do not SEE ME, stop me from experiencing love.

My love is just not meant for them and their half ass love and communication is not meant for me. I realize the people in my life, teach me what I will not put up with long-term. I know that I deserve a man to be consistent. I know that it’s not wrong for me to want this in a relationship, especially if it’s expected of me.

I know that I’m not too much, I know that I’m more than enough.. it’s just that men don’t want to put in the effort, but they’ll put it in for someone who spreads their legs real quick for them. I know that I’m worth loving and that I am love. I know that I have a lot of love to give to the right man, who will reciprocate that love.

That he will be all the man I need. His love will make me want to be a better person for myself and for the both of us. His love will compliment the love I already have inside. My emotions will feel safe. My love will be safe. I will not have a thousands questions marks, wondering why this person dropped off the face of the earth. I will not be ignored on purpose.

Just because the last man didn’t appreciate my cooking and me taking pride in my home, doesn’t mean the next man won’t appreciate it. Just because the last man didn’t appreciate the support I gave and the things that I bought him, doesn’t mean I’m not going to shower the next man I meet with thoughtful gifts of love.

Because I know he will do the same. That he will show me that he loves me, and that he puts in time to talk to me and see me. I’m not going to stop being the loving woman that I am just because I meet assholes, who only desire my body and not my mind and spirit.

I know that I’m a rare woman and that God, when he’s ready will send me a love I never imagined, because he knows my heart and knows that the right man will love me like I’ve never been loved before. That he will protect my heart.

When people leave your life…Be grateful, your love is not meant for them. Not everyone is meant to see that light in you. Not every person you meet is meant to share your journey or even hear your life’s story or your hardships, something I had to learn the hard way, when men abandon me when I’m going through something.

A real man doesn’t abandon the woman he claims to love or be in love with. Especially if she never asked him for anything and showed her love and support and that she has his back. A real man when he utters the words “I love You” He stands by it and backs it up. He’s a man of his word and integrity. A real man doesn’t talk shit because it sounds right in the moment.

A real man is careful with a womans heart and never makes her feel insecure. The man or woman that truly loves you will want you to feel safe and to trust them. They will want you to shine, because they know it will make them shine. Seeing you happy makes them happy. Real love does not hold you back, nor is it controlling or selfish.

Whatever you did in your last relationship, with the wrong person, you can do it again with the right person. You’ll know when you can, you’ll know how much you can give and if they are worth it and if you should proceed with loving them. Just make sure when you meet the right person.

You don’t hold back who you are just because the last person didn’t appreciate you. The new person who proves they are worthy deserves every ounce of love you have to give. Don’t punish them because you’ve been burned and made some bad choices with the wrong man or woman. It’s not fair and it’s not their fault. You are love and deserve to be loved and share your love because God said so 🙂

Leave a Reply

