The Power Of Friendship: Don’t Miss Out On A Good Person, Just Because You Want More

Let’s face it, sometimes friendship relationships are impossible when it comes to the opposite sex. Don’t tell me it’s not possible, because it is. It may not be possible for you, in particular as a man, because you can’t control your hormones. Maybe it’s because you NEVER really tried to have a real friendship with a woman. Maybe every woman you wind up talking to, you ended up in bed with them or not.

NEWS FLASH MEN: NOT EVERY WOMAN YOU FIND ATTRACTIVE YOU HAVE TO HAVE.

Women are not off the hook here, because I know some women that can’t be friends with men either. When some women become friends with a guy, it’s wrong that they string them along. They come across a guy that they know, likes them and they use that to their advantage. To get free dinners, go out on dates and to get the guy to buy them things.

NEWS FLASH WOMEN: NOT EVERY MAN YOU MEET, IS AN ATM OR FINANCIAL PLAN.

I’m not saying all men and women think like this, but the majority of them do. That is not the reason you become and maintain a friendship with the opposite sex. A lot of people are missing out on the true essence of a good person, because they want more right away and they are overlooking real friendship.

People are missing out on getting to know a person on a deeper level. They could be missing out on a potential life partner. There is nothing wrong with finding someone attractive and taking a liking to someone. But there is power in patience and in friendship. The only way to find out if there could possibly be more on any level is to be a friend first.

Friendship has a lot of power in it and great benefits too, that most people overlook. That’s because some people only want to be friends until they get what they want. They have ulterior motives. That’s not what friendship is for. Real friendship has a special kind of deep love attach to it. The kind of love that’s unconditional.

The kind of friendship where two people respect each other. No matter if they disagree. Friendship is saying you’re sorry when you are wrong because you want peace. The kind of friendship that even when you go months or even years without talking, you pick up right where you left off. The kind of friendship where two people listen to each other.

The kind of deep love that you want to see each other happy and successful. When you have a loyal friend, that has your back, that’s compassionate. Please don’t screw that up by being an asshole. It’s hard to find real people, who genuinely just want to give and be there for you. Someone you can trust as a confidant. Friendship is reciprocal it’s not selfish.

I’m the kind of woman who really values friendship. Like really values friendship. When I say I’m your friend, I don’t take that title lightly. I’m not going to just be in your life, just to be in it. I want to add to your life, not take away from it. We are all here on this planet to be of service to one another.

There are people in my life past and present, that know that they can depend on me no matter what. No matter if they have wronged me in some way. They know I’ve forgiven them. For we are all human, but I do have my limits. I don’t have to accept you back in my life because I chose to forgive.

People know that they can talk to me, because I’m an effective communicator. I listen. Let me repeat that, I LISTEN. Which is what most people don’t do. I listen to hear what people are not saying. Especially when it comes to men. That’s why a lot of men talk to me, from a distance that is. In my face, they can not express themselves.

I’m no male whisperer, lol. But I do understand men. I’m no mind reader but I am very intuitive and for some men no matter how old they are, they have a problem with expressing how they feel when it comes to a woman. I lost track of the men that have told me by way of email, text, phone and social media that they were into me but never in my face.

It’s too vulnerable for them. Men don’t want to appear sensitive. They think that’s only for women. When that’s exactly what a woman needs in a relationship. A woman needs a man to be vulnerable. She needs you to be her friend. But with vulnerability comes trust. If a man doesn’t trust a woman, he’s not going to let down his guard.

When a man connects with a woman on a mental level. They want to connect on a physical level. When it comes to communicating, listening is a part of communicating. Some men (and women) have a problem with listening too. That’s only because of the male ego. Some of the men I know are so proud, they never apologize.

They think they know everything. They don’t listen. They want to speak first and jump to conclusions. That’s because men on a hierarchy level are natural born leaders. So with that, they take it to a whole other level. It’s very narcissistic in a way. For men, it can take them a long time to say the words I’m sorry. Why I don’t know.

Men don’t like to feel like they are wrong and they want to be in control, that’s not being a leader. That’s being an narcissist. No one knows everything, no matter how much experience you have or how old you are. When you are friends with someone and you know how to be a friend. You set your ego aside. Egos in friendships ruins your relationship.

No one want to be friends with someone, when everything is one-sided and one persons ego is in the way. In friendship you listen with your heart. You get to know someone. In friendship you get to find out the type of person this is. If you have anything in common. If want to go through life with this person.

In friendship you know and recognize, that God sent this person to be with you in life, no matter how long they stay. You recognize what a blessing and privilege it is to have this genuine rare soul in your life. People have to stop looking at others as something they can use and then dispose of.

More and more people are single when they want love and they are unhappy because they are bypassing friendship. If they are in a relationship and they are unhappy. Somewhere along the way, they forgot how to reconnect with the friendship part of their relationship. Or maybe they were never really friends to begin with, they just jumped into a relationship.

Then they found out, this person is not who I thought they were. This person does not respect me or have my back. When you hit a rough patch in your relationship, if you can return back to that friendship, you can get through anything. But you have to be willing to work at it. In friendship you can fall in love all over again. In friendship you can evolve.

You can rediscover who you are. Knowing you have support and someone who is always in your corner. The next time you meet someone and you want to maintain communication or be in their life. Be a friend first. Don’t miss out on the love of your life and someone who could really love and care for you by bypassing friendship.

It can be the best love you’ll ever know and will experience. Be open to friendship because we all need that one good friend in our life. God is love! Namaste!

Leave a Reply

