Healing Yourself Internally With Music

Have you ever been listening to your favorite song and been so high off of it. That it took you to a level of ecstasy that you never knew existed? We all have our favorite songs that lifts our mood and makes us feel good.

Theres always a song that understands you. But did you know that music understands you on a spiritual level? Did you know that there are spiritual healing properties in music? Everything from the artist tone, the melody, the sound, lyrics and instruments.

I’ve always felt a spiritual connection to music. The way my body responds to it. It would literally make me high. I hear music the way artist make music. It’s a meticulous sensual process. A song is never just five minutes and next… No, I need it to really absorb in my psyche. I hear something different every time I listen to a song. People always think I’m on something, when it’s just music.

I will admit there have been times, when I would catch a glance of myself in the mirror, while I was in the zone listening to my favorite song. I had the look of pleasure in my eyes. When I was little, my mother used to look at me and wonder, what the hell is going on in my child’s body? LOL. My mom saw how music made me feel and allowed me to feel it. When I listen to music, I listen to music with all of my senses and my whole body.

I’ve always had a good ear for music. While listening to music, I’m fully present, nothing else matters, everything is tuned out. It’s just me and the artist. They have my full undivided attention. I visualized everything. I see a story unfolding in front of my eyes. I’ve heard of music therapy before and how it can heal your heart of toxic thoughts, even physical wounds both internally and externally and I believe that whole-heartily.

In order for music to heal your body. There are certain things that have to place. You can’t just listen to a song and whatever you want to disappear, its gone. That’s not how healing works on a spiritual level. If that was the case, nobody would be sick. The music has to already be inside of you, you must have a connection with it. I shared a personal testimony with the artist Ralph Tresvant on his radio show, Inside The Ride. On how his music helped me heal, a small scar that was on my thigh.

This scar reminded me of my last relationship. Before I could try and be open to this method of healing. I had to mentally and spiritually prepare for it. The one thing I had to have above anything was FAITH. I had to believe with everything inside of me, that this would work and surrender to it and let it go. I couldn’t let any doubts creep in my mind. 

I needed solitude too which is very important. It’s crucial for any type of healing that you have the right energy around you. You can’t have old belongings from a past relationship. If you do get rid of it immediately or people who don’t vibrate on a certain frequency. You’re environment is very important. My healing took place in California, but not in New Jersey. 

My spirit was already clear on certain levels, because I’ve been celibate for years. So I didn’t have to worry about soul ties, attached to my spirit that would conflict with my healing. This is why it is very important to fast which is what I did. There were others things that I did on a daily basis, putting the right things in my body and having peace in my life.

In order to vibrate on a certain frequency and be a beacon of light and love. I also kept seeing the number 11 everyday, all day and especially when I listen to Ralph’s music. I knew the universe was trying to tell me something. I knew angels were around me, I felt their presence and I knew all was well. However, my thoughts of how men have been treating me for the past few years, was still in my subconscious mind and those thoughts needed to stop living rent free in my mind.

Even with all of the above being done, there was still more work to do. I wondered why every time men would approached me, why they behaved towards me in a very aggressive manner. I wondered why they literally moved so fast without getting to know me first. I started to think back to, when me and my first love dated and I missed that kind of love and respect. Those thoughts made me happy and especially the music back in that era of the 90s.

I wondered if men like this still existed and if they did, where were they? So I replaced my negative thoughts with positive thoughts. At the time when Ralph was a solo artist, that’s when I met my first love. Hearing his music made me attract that kind of love in my life. Ralph’s music was already in my spirit. The tone of his voice was so soothing, so angelic and so beautiful to me. I paid attention to the way I felt when I played his music, so I decided to try the healing with his music.

The music pretty much chose me. I played his music every day because I wanted his energy infused in my personal space. It didn’t matter what I was doing.

I wanted to feel the energy of love with his music and tune into that frequency. I let it play while I was sleeping, cooking, taking a shower, when I ate. I love the high it gave me. I felt like an addict and needed my fix.

I just wanted to believe in love again and trust men again. There were a few songs of his that were in heavy rotation, especially his song, “Your Touch.” My spaced was filled with this song. I would wake up in the middle of the night, reaching for his music.

This song literally calms my spirit and I love the way the song makes love to me mentally. Every time when Ralph says “Touch me.” It’s very hypnotic. It’s like I was under his spell. I felt it release in my mind and it flowed throughout my body. Giving me vibrations and sensations that felt so good. I felt the lyrics on my skin and I just wanted to be engulfed in it. This song also helps me fall asleep and I have had insomnia all my life. I would wake up feeling rejuvenated. I had a glow in my eyes and my body felt alive.

Sensitivity, both the original version and Ralph’s Rap version, which is on the expanded edition.  I needed to hear those words, since It’s been a long time, a man has been kind to me and spoke to me with love. When Ralph’s says “Can I hold you? Come here let me hold you baby.” I rewinded that part so many times. I would hear it echoing in my head even when it wasn’t playing. I wondered how come men now a days, don’t speak to women with this kind of love, kindness, gentleness and sensitivity anymore?

It made me think of the last time those words were uttered to me. How safe and calm they made me feel, especially when it came from someone I loved and someone who loved me back.

Hearing these songs as well as “I love You, Just For You, and even “Do What I Gotta Do.” A Man Who Loves You and Angel as well as others. Just made me think of love and how peaceful love is. That love is not complicated, people make it complicated. After listening to these songs, a scar that I had for 11 years, when I woke up on March 11 of this year was gone.

I was thankful in advance and I visualized it being gone before it was even gone. I wondered what it would be like not to see it. So I stop paying attention to it, giving it life or any validity. I just thanked God and his love angels. It overwhelmed me that it was gone and that it worked. I thought I was dreaming but the next day it was still gone and it’s still gone.

I tried everything to get rid of this scar and nothing worked but music. Ralph told me on air that my body tuned into a certain frequency that my body was missing and needing at the time. That’s exactly what I was going to say but he finished my sentence for me. It’s not all the time you get to interact and tell an artist how much their music means to you and how it healed you or something that they did or said, how it inspired you, so I was grateful for the platform to be able to express that.

Miracles, whether big or small, like this lets you know, that we are loved by God, that we are spiritual being first, having a physical experience and that whatever we believe, the mind can achieved. That our thoughts are powerful. That the spirit world is real. That the universe is responding to us and the level we are vibrating on. That our mind is a very powerful tool. It believes whatever we tell it, which manifest externally.

The mind, body and spirit, is a trinity in itself and its connected and that healing can take place if we just have faith. I had faith throughout the whole process with no doubt in my mind. I had to get rid of toxic thoughts that I was not enough, that something was wrong with me and that I was not lovable. I had to renew my spirit, with love and know that I am love and just because someone, does not know how to love me, or doesn’t respect me, doesn’t mean the problem lies within me.

I had to know that I am not what happens to me. That all men are not the same and are not bad. I needed to hear positive loving words and I needed masculine energy to be infused in my spirit. So I’m glad Ralph’s music chose me, I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. It made me feel again and to know that vulnerability is strength. That it’s ok to wear my heart on my sleeve and not judge myself.

It was an experience I had to go through, to have a testimony, to know that God didn’t forget about me, and that whatever you ask him for, He will give to you in his timing, but it all starts with faith and surrendering! God gave us music and entrusted it with certain souls to carry out its mission. So why wouldn’t it be healing 🙂

Thank you for reading, I know its long :). I appreciate you and Namaste! God is love!

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

